It was a hard decision

Forum for V-Synth, V-Synth XT, V-Synth GT and V-cards
electrow

It was a hard decision

Post by electrow »

Well, I bought an E-bay GT. I went thru a lot of oscillating thinking on this. I've had the original V-synth (with 2.0). for years and love the physical controls. But I want the vocal designer option. I'm also a sound designer, working independently, as well as for Big Fish Audio.

I really appreciate the information this site has provided about options & pro & cons to the GT. I almost went with adding an XT but felt I have more options with voice with the GT. I'm working on a new revamped voice project (Voice Fusions 2) , so I hope the GT adds to the creativity, as I will have to sell my original v-synth, and adopt to the screen control rather than the knobs.

The V-synth remains astonishing, & to me is a sound designer's dream.

I hope I enjoy the GT as much as the original.....
SoundworldA.D.

Re: It was a hard decision

Post by SoundworldA.D. »

Another big advantage with the GT besides the extra effects and 4 extra voices is the addition of AP-S. The realism provided on the horns and stringed instruments is a big plus to me. I also have an XT in addition to my two GT's and they have become my workhorses in the Soundworld along with the OASYS.

Best of wishes for the sound design. Enjoy the GT!
v_synth_gt_v2_utility_menu_gal.jpeg
v_synth_gt_v2_utility_menu_gal.jpeg (38.99 KiB) Viewed 692 times
electrow

Post by electrow »

SoundworldA.D. wrote:Another big advantage with the GT besides the extra effects and 4 extra voices is the addition of AP-S. The realism provided on the horns and stringed instruments is a big plus to me. I also have an XT in addition to my two GT's and they have become my workhorses in the Soundworld along with the OASYS.

Best of wishes for the sound design. Enjoy the GT!
v_synth_gt_v2_utility_menu_gal.jpeg
Thanks for positive reflections.