New owner of V-Synth GT

Forum for V-Synth, V-Synth XT, V-Synth GT and V-cards
DNGmaestro

New owner of V-Synth GT

Post by DNGmaestro »

Hello my friends!

I have been dreaming about it since the first in 2003 but now i can finally say I'm a proud new owner of a V-synth GT! :D
It's really an amazing and unique machine and really well made allround. I've been playing with V2.0 presets and already made two patches from scratch that are great and really fun to play around.
I'm happy with this purchase :D

However i don't quite understand how the librarian works. Do we simply copy the patches there?

And is there only 512 available at a time on the GT?

Can someone please elaborate a bit on this please?

Thanks!!
SoundworldA.D.

Re: New owner of V-Synth GT

Post by SoundworldA.D. »

Congrats and welcome to the V-world! Yes, only 512 2-tone patches can reside at a time in the GT, but with the editor/librarian or a USB memory stick you can easily have thousands of patches at the ready.

With the GT I just use the editor/librarian to load up projects to a USB flash drive and load that way so I don't actually have to hook up the computer to the synth.
PauloF

Post by PauloF »

DNGmaestro wrote:Hello my friends!

I have been dreaming about it since the first in 2003 but now i can finally say I'm a proud new owner of a V-synth GT! :D
It's really an amazing and unique machine and really well made allround. I've been playing with V2.0 presets and already made two patches from scratch that are great and really fun to play around.
I'm happy with this purchase :D

However i don't quite understand how the librarian works. Do we simply copy the patches there?

And is there only 512 available at a time on the GT?

Can someone please elaborate a bit on this please?

Thanks!!
Wow, congrats on your purchase!!