My samples go haywire after truncating and playing as a patc

Forum for V-Synth, V-Synth XT, V-Synth GT and V-cards

My samples go haywire after truncating and playing as a patc

Postby KipperGoodness » 06:49, 22 April 2016

Hi! I am having big trouble turning my samples into patches.

I create the loop by setting the starting and ending points of the forward and backward tabs to the same positions, activate the loop and then in the info page, set both fwd and bkwd to alternate.

If I preview the sample at this point, it sounds fine. (hear sample below)

But after encoding and playing as a patch, it goes haywire.

The mp3 samples attached you can hear how it goes weird.

When I encode as light, and when I play it as a patch with only the osc pcm1 on, no fx, holding the note down it shifts up an octave then shifts back down an octave.

When I endcode as solo and play it the same way as a patch, the longer I hold the note down, the more weird digital glitches pop in.

Just found out: If I encode with ensemble, it comes out perfect. But why can't I encode it as solo? (I really like the formant dial.)

I have been doing samples this way from the start without any problems. I have not used it in 9 months so I maybe missing something. But I can't figure it out. I have done a factory reset, I have tried it with various samples, samples that were fine in the past and they all go haywire once encoded and turned into a patch.

Is it broken? Or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks in advance for your advice!

Kind Regards,

Kippergoodness
Attachments
sample as patch truncated as light.mp3
The same sample encoded as lite and played as a patch
(237.06 KiB) Downloaded 30 times
sample as patch truncated as solo.mp3
The same sample encoded as solo and played as a patch
(1.12 MiB) Downloaded 19 times
sample from sample edit page on loop.mp3
The Sample in the sample edit page previewed as a loop
(207.27 KiB) Downloaded 17 times
KipperGoodness
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06:10, 6 November 2014


Re: My samples go haywire after truncating and playing as a

Postby Minocan » 06:34, 30 April 2016

I try to pick samples with no to very little modulation in order to get the best sampling for loops. Doing the modulations from the synth engine is better imo (LFOs, matrix etc.)

Sounds with plenty of movement & modulation tend to the artifacts you encounter.
Minocan
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 09:54, 25 September 2014

Re: My samples go haywire after truncating and playing as a

Postby KipperGoodness » 05:16, 27 May 2016

Thanks Minocan!
KipperGoodness
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06:10, 6 November 2014


Return to V-Synth

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: double-k and 1 guest