Problem with MAC OSX Lion

Forum for Apple Mac computers
Floyd

Problem with MAC OSX Lion

Post by Floyd »

Hi everybody!!!! I'm a new member, and I found this forum very interesting!!!! Premising that I've been playing the Juno G for two years, I'm a complete beginner about MIDI "science" (let me call it so ;) ), and how to use the keyboard with a computer, so, please, be patient!!!!
My first question is: I've a MAC OSX Lion. As many of you should know, the Juno-G's editor doesn't work on it, so I've downloaded the driver for MAC from Roland's site, and followed the instruction about it.
At the end I was able to install the driver correctly, BUT, when I open the CD's software and try to install the English version, I cannot do it, and appears a massage that tells me "MAC doesn't support power pc applications", which is the same message that appeared before the driver installation.
Someone could tell me, step by step, how to resolve this problem?
thanks to those who will answer ;)
huggles

Re: Problem with MAC OSX Lion

Post by huggles »

Hey Floyd,

Great, you found the sub forum.

The roland page for Juno G can be found here:
http://www.rolandus.com/products/produc ... ductId=756#

From your post it seems you have already installed the Mac Os X 10.7 USB driver. At the link provided above you will find a Downloads tab. Towards the very bottom of the Downloads page you will find the Juno Editor Software for Mac. I would suggest you download and install this version of the editor software.

I had problems installing the version of editor that was shipped on cd with my Juno G also, and eventually downloaded the version provided at Roland.

hth
Floyd

Post by Floyd »

Huggles, thank you for the answer.
I've reinstalled the driver for MAC (I found it in the same link you provided me) and then I've downloaded the software from the Roland site as you said, but I can't installed it. There's the same message about power pc applications. I cannot even select the icon.