Does Roland Quad Capture support AMD FX processors?

Forums for Windows PC computers

Does Roland Quad Capture support AMD FX processors?

Postby grandgalaz » 10:21, 6 March 2013

Hi everybody.
I don't know if I am asking a stupid question. I do own a "Roland UA-55 Quad Capture USB 2.0" Audio Interface for my little home studio. Now I need a system upgrade. I checked the product's box and Roland's website too. Nothing has been stated about AMD processors in System Requirements section. Does Roland UA-55 Quad Capture USB 2.0 Audio Interface support the following AMD processors?

FX 6100
FX 6300
FX 8350
grandgalaz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10:13, 6 March 2013


Re: Does Roland Quad Capture support AMD FX processors?

Postby PauloF » 02:22, 12 March 2013

grandgalaz wrote:Hi everybody.
I don't know if I am asking a stupid question. I do own a "Roland UA-55 Quad Capture USB 2.0" Audio Interface for my little home studio. Now I need a system upgrade. I checked the product's box and Roland's website too. Nothing has been stated about AMD processors in System Requirements section. Does Roland UA-55 Quad Capture USB 2.0 Audio Interface support the following AMD processors?

FX 6100
FX 6300
FX 8350


I think it is more what Operating systems are covered by the UA-55's drivers than what CPU processors are supported.

Actually UA-55 comes with Drivers for: Windows XP/Vista/7 and 8 and for Mac OSX 10.4, 10.5, 10.6, 10.7 and 10.8

AMD begun by being an Intel "clone", but now it is a CPU manufacturer of their own, offering similar characteristics to Intel and being a serious competitor at a lower price.
User avatar
PauloF
 
Posts: 4073
Joined: 02:35, 16 January 2006
Location: Lisbon, Portugal


Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest