Varios Windows 10 32 bit 64 bit

Everything else from Roland that doesn't fit elsewhere

Varios Windows 10 32 bit 64 bit

Postby PeterV65 » 08:59, 9 October 2016

I can use my Roland Varios modul with Windows 10 at my 32 bit Notebook if I install driver in Windows XP modus. Now I try to do same at my new 64 bit Pc installed Windows 10 but V-Producer is not connect to Varios.
What can I do?
PeterV65
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 15:20, 30 November 2014


Re: Varios Windows 10 32 bit 64 bit

Postby alexbarbed » 10:42, 13 May 2017

Hi! VariOS can work in a VM. I have a VirtualBox VM running XP 32 bit (on a Windows 10 64 bit PC) and I've managed to get it all running pretty much fine (still experimenting with the USB settings but it works every time, after a bit of fiddling around.) No problems with latency or anything. If anyone has any better way to do it, please say!
alexbarbed
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 11:55, 14 September 2004
Location: London


Return to Other Roland gear

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest