help with Boss BR-900CD

Multitrack recorders, controllers, and other studio equipment
grimmy

help with Boss BR-900CD

Post by grimmy »

hello fellow guitar players, im totally new to this so bear with me, bout 8 months ago i bought the bad ass boss 900cd, i love it to bits and even though it took me ages to learn how to use it im glad i got one, its good to hear yourself on cd, neway i get to the point ive been using the boss 900 to record my jams etc, and the trouble i have with it is that i cant seem to get the drums to record to cd, i know it sounds stupid but ive been trying to get that to work for ages,here is where i start- i record track1 as my backing track as it where, and then track2 as my solo, then i do the drums on track 3 and everything is going ok, i set the tempo and then when im done i stop it, then i master it and then when i finally burn it i only get track 1 and track 2 , im putting the drums as track 3, before i burn it to cd it states 78v1 and two black boxes, now i know thats my backing track and solo, so should there be 3 black boxes to show the drums?,newho when it goes to cd its just tracks 1 and 2, where am i going wrong, i been reading that bible of a manual and still i havnt got anywhere, i just got hold of the turbo start and i still had the same problem, now i read that i might have to program my own drum sounds? is this true? is there a way i can use the preset drum sounds and change the tempo and record my jams with that to cd, if theres any one who can help me or tell me where i am going wrong then i would be very very thankful,so at this time i have bout 50 jams on my ipod but after a while 2 track jams do get boring, lol, im just missing the drums as its making my music sound empty, also if any one wants to know what gear i have amps etc just let me no and i be happy to reply. again thank you for reading my stoner problem. also how would i be able to let you guys hear my jams, right now i have them on bloody i tunes, i would lik