Micro BR - adding effects after recording

Multitrack recorders, controllers, and other studio equipment
mark__

Micro BR - adding effects after recording

Post by mark__ »

I am having trouble adding effects to a dry guitar sound. I have set the effects to LOC - Track 1, and recorded the guitar dry. I then played with the effects afterwards found a nice sound - but can't get the effects to apply to the track when mastering. Any suggestions? From what I have read this is possible.

Sorry if this is a stupid question - it's my first time with recording!

thanks
gjackson

Same question...BR900CD

Post by gjackson »

I have used the "REC DRY" feature to record vocals dry so that I could tinker with the effects to get the right effect sound to apply to this "dry" track. Now that I have found the right effect, I can't seem to get this effect to "print" to this dry vocal track. I can set the "LOCATION" of the effect to the particular track that my vocal track is recorded on to hear how it sounds with the effect, but, like I said, I can't get it to "print" to the track so that I can move forward and use other effects on other tracks. I've tried to bounce the track while the effect is being applied to the source track, but it doesn't seem to print to the track.

Can anyone tell me how I can "print" this effect onto a dry track?
lespauluk

Re: Micro BR - adding effects after recording

Post by lespauluk »

I'm having the exact same issue, on playback the tracks have the effect on but when bounced/mastered the effect is no longer on the track I've sent it to
TheOtherEric

Post by TheOtherEric »

I had the same issue when I first bought my micro-br. The manual is misleading, I believe, because it gives the impression that you can add the effects to a track after recording "dry".