Sonic cell reset

Forum for SonicCell

Sonic cell reset

Postby DennAbelFrank » 01:23, 4 April 2011

Used my SC for the first time live the other night as a midi player.(replaced my Dr Synth)
I "init perf" after every song to reset the SC (Didn't have to do this with the Dr Synth)
However, to my horror, one song played the guitar track a full tone above every other track..had to turn off the SC, reload (this took a couple of minutes) and then start again.
This time it played ok..now I realise that the previous track must have ended on a pitch bend but would have thought that the "init perf" would have overridden this..
Am going back to the Dr Synt until I find out how to correct this major defect..A shame cos the sounds are excellent!
Is there a sysex message that will reset the sc back to default? Any clever people out there able to help?
Cheers
DennAbelFrank
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07:13, 15 March 2011


Re: Sonic cell reset

Postby PauloF » 15:09, 4 April 2011

@DennAbelFrank,
Why are you posting the exact same questions again on a new thread?

Have you seen your previous thread ?

cheers
User avatar
PauloF
 
Posts: 4106
Joined: 02:35, 16 January 2006
Location: Lisbon, Portugal


Return to SonicCell

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest