S1 and S2 lights don't light up on RD800?

Forum for RD-700GX, RD-700NX and RD-800

S1 and S2 lights don't light up on RD800?

Postby FilmMxMan » 18:18, 31 December 2015

Hi, New to the list. I have a RD800 and the transpose lights S1 and S2 lights don't light when pressed. They did I believe when I first purchased it last year. Any suggestions? Are there other functions that will help? Thank you!

FilmMxMan
Attachments
S1-S2light.jpg
S1-S2 lights
S1-S2light.jpg (348.49 KiB) Viewed 373 times
FilmMxMan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 18:06, 31 December 2015


Re: S1 and S2 lights don't light up on RD800?

Postby bgiles » 15:24, 1 January 2016

Hi FilmMxMan
S1 & S2 only illuminate when the assigned function supports 'Latch' mode, as '131 Octave down' & '132 Octave up' are momentary functions (irrespective of the switch type setting), they won't illuminate, although the 'Transpose' button does.
Press and hold Exit/Shift, then press S1, change it to latch function, such as '130 Aftertouch', and the button will illuminate when pressed.
Hope this helps.
bgiles
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 12:49, 23 March 2014

Re: S1 and S2 lights don't light up on RD800?

Postby FilmMxMan » 19:33, 22 January 2016

Wow! Thank you so much!
FilmMxMan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 18:06, 31 December 2015


Return to RD-700 / 800 series

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests