Fantom G8 not booting

Forum for Fantom-G6/7/8

Fantom G8 not booting

Postby AJ100 » 21:14, 22 November 2016

Hi All,

I wonder if any of you can help me. I have my Fantom G8 since 7 years. It had been working well until recently when I noticed that once I switch the power on, the screen appears with G8 logo and is stuck on that with intermittent green flickers. It is not going any further at all.

I looked at the forums here and have tried "press and Hold" "Exit" button and other methods of pressing "tempo + patch" to see if it takes me into safe mode for a factory reset but to no avail.

Do you guys have any other tricks that I can try?

I live in London, UK and are there any experts around who I can take some help?

With all the simpler and lighter MIDI keyboards on the market that I plug into my computer, I really feel I am keeping a white elephant in my room!!! (I know, Workstation lovers differ on that!!)

Any help coming this way is really, really appreciated.
AJ100
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 20:44, 22 November 2016


Re: Fantom G8 not booting

Postby middle c » 10:15, 24 November 2016

Sometimes you have to disconnect everything, (usb, memory stick, midi, power etc) and reboot.
Artemiy Pavlov's Fantom G micro manual covers stuff like this, I think you can still get it off this sub.
middle c
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 23:50, 16 February 2014
Location: Northern Ca USA

Re: Fantom G8 not booting

Postby AJ100 » 12:21, 27 November 2016

Thanks my friend. Will give this method a try and see if works and let you all know here.
AJ100
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 20:44, 22 November 2016

Re: Fantom G8 not booting

Postby AJ100 » 11:10, 26 February 2017

Tried all the methods that some of the manuals here have suggested. No luck.

I guess I will have to call up service centres in UK to repair it for me.
Will keep you posted.
AJ100
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 20:44, 22 November 2016

Re: Fantom G8 not booting

Postby samman » 18:49, 7 July 2017

Hi,

I have a Fantom G7 and I haven't used it for at least a year and a half and has been stored in a case.
I checked it the other day and powered it on and it just froze on the Fantom G logo. I tried all the suggestions on the forum but still has not worked.
Any ideas? Please help.

Thanks
samman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10:57, 3 July 2017


Return to Fantom-G

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest