The Integra and the Fantom.

Forum for Fantom-G6/7/8

The Integra and the Fantom.

Postby BlackMaskAttacks » 16:01, 6 July 2017

Just bought the Integra 7. I have connect it to my Fantom. The midi between the two synths works find. For the moment I got the audio cables from both synths connected to a mixer table and out to my monitors. Everything works find.
The problem is when I listen to my headphones connected in to my Fantom. I cant hear the sound from my Integra there, only the Fantoms sound.
How do I connect the audio cables so that I can hear both synths in the headphones.
BlackMaskAttacks
 
Posts: 94
Joined: 14:22, 25 January 2010
Location: Strömsund, Jämtland in Sweden


Re: The Integra and the Fantom.

Postby Saxifraga » 02:03, 8 July 2017

I use the SPDIF out from Integra and route it to SPDIF In of my Fantom. Set Input to digital and voila!
But you need a converter from toslink cable to coax between both machines. Costs about 40..50€ here in Germany.
https://www.thomann.de/de/lindy_audioko ... r_264872_0
User avatar
Saxifraga
 
Posts: 105
Joined: 17:23, 8 January 2014
Location: Berlin

Re: The Integra and the Fantom.

Postby BlackMaskAttacks » 10:04, 11 July 2017

OK. So I am using the digital audio? I´m not the most technical person in this world but isn´t the easiast way to buy a coaxial cable. The digital audio output on the Integra and the input on the Fantom are for a coaxial cable?
Or am I´m missing something here?
BlackMaskAttacks
 
Posts: 94
Joined: 14:22, 25 January 2010
Location: Strömsund, Jämtland in Sweden

Re: The Integra and the Fantom.

Postby BlackMaskAttacks » 16:37, 11 July 2017

Just bought an coaxial cable and it works fine. Thanks for the help..
BlackMaskAttacks
 
Posts: 94
Joined: 14:22, 25 January 2010
Location: Strömsund, Jämtland in Sweden


Return to Fantom-G

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 3 guests