Fantom X as a groovebox

Forum for Fantom-S/S88, Fantom-X6/7/8, Fantom-XR and Fantom-Xa

Fantom X as a groovebox

Postby eamusik2008 » 03:19, 24 February 2017

Hello,

I was wondering is it possible to use fantom x6 like a groovebox? For example, I create patterns in the sequencer. Then i hook it up to an external keyboard with a sequencer and everytime I press play on that sequencer the pattern plays from the fantom. Is there a way to do this with only the pattern getting synched with my external keyboard. In other words, all the other notes I play on my keyboard and buttons I press does not affect the fantom. Thanks Friends
eamusik2008
 
Posts: 63
Joined: 01:44, 15 July 2010
Location: Bay Area


Re: Fantom X as a groovebox

Postby gcoudert67 » 21:40, 24 February 2017

You can connect them via MIDI making sure that the send and receive channels are different. You can then sync them via MMC. I have two Fantoms and run the sequencers in sync that way. It's a bit fiddly but it works.
gcoudert67
 
Posts: 195
Joined: 12:58, 19 August 2014
Location: Dunstable, UK


Return to Fantom-S and Fantom-X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests