About patches

Forum for AX series synths and keytars and all things for those who love that "on the shoulder" look.
TomasE

About patches

Post by TomasE »

Hi to all,

Bought my Roland AX-Synth couple of months ago and I'm very pleased with it.
I'd like to take it to the next level by editing the sounds. But... I'm new to synthesizers. Therefore I have some basic questions.

1) Do new patches overwrite other sounds?
2) Is there any free space for adding new sounds, but still keeping the original ones?
3) If something goes wrong, is it easy to reset all sounds to default (out of the box)

Thanks!

Tomas
The Netherlands
Henrik

Re: About patches

Post by Henrik »

(sorry for the bad english)

you can only use 32 patches for each family, so if you create a new patch and want to use it, you have to go to the ax-synth librarian, remove a sound you don´t want and subtitute it with the new one. Because you have the librarian, you won´t lose anything.

So.. No, there´s no free space... That I know of.. Is there? But well, I already replaced most of the patches from the second synth family with other things (the original ones weren´t very useful to me). The new ones from roland UK are very interesting.

And now that you mentioned it, I´m not so sure. There´s the "load the factory settings" option, it´s in the manual, don´t remember which buttons to use.. "This function reset all of the AX-Synth´s parameters to their factory settings". Does this include original patches?

By the way, if you create new sounds, share it! I´m still trying to figure out how to use the editor, which so far has been a trip to the seventh circle of hell, where are those who raised a hand against themselves, such as in suicide, or such as in trying TO UNDERSTAND THIS GODDAMED THING.
firstlovedan

Re: About patches

Post by firstlovedan »