AX synth MIDI

Forum for AX series

AX synth MIDI

Postby kozlikha » 19:38, 5 June 2012

Is it possible to control VSTi patch or DAW's track selection over MIDI?

Cheers!
kozlikha
 
Posts: 104
Joined: 10:48, 23 April 2008


Re: AX synth MIDI

Postby mathieumaes2 » 16:01, 14 September 2012

Yes, it's possible to control a VSTi using your AX. Track selection is more tricky, you can assign each track to a MIDI channel. Then, you can change the MIDI channel on the keytar to control a different track.
mathieumaes2
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 13:50, 21 April 2012

Re: AX synth MIDI

Postby Tuomas Easton » 00:14, 10 March 2014

yup, This is how I have my live-setup configured. I use a Roland Ax-7 keytar with a Midijet Pro wirless MIDI transmitter. This goes into my Tascam 1800 MIDI interface into my laptop. I run REAPER as my live DAW, and have each track set up on a different MIDI channel. I use various VST's for my sounds, so I just use the 'up/down' patch select on the keyboard to control which MIDI channel the DAW receives.

It took a bit of effort to configure, but I know there are several ways of routing the inputs, so it's a rather expandable option.

-Tuomas Easton
The Keytar Guy
http://www.tuomaseaston.com
http://www.youtube.com/user/TuomasEastonOfficial/videos
User avatar
Tuomas Easton
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 21:00, 9 March 2014


Return to AX Synth and AX-09 Lucina

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest