Next or previous patch selection

Forum for AX series

Next or previous patch selection

Postby howardS » 15:00, 21 February 2013

Is there a MIDI message you can use to select the next or previous patch on the AX-Synth? I know you can of course send a MIDI selection of a specific patch but I am wondering if there is a CC for previous or next patch selection.
howardS
 
Posts: 1708
Joined: 03:22, 10 March 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada


Re: Next or previous patch selection

Postby Tuomas Easton » 16:21, 2 April 2014

My Ax-7 has patch up/down buttons on the neck, which I just set to solo respective midi channels, I'm not entirely sure how the new AXsynth works, but I know it's much less MIDI-oriented than the previous models of the series. I suppose it would just depend on how you have your DAW or system set up to receive the signals.

-Tuomas Easton
The Keytar Guy
http://www.tuomaseaston.com
User avatar
Tuomas Easton
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 21:00, 9 March 2014

Re: Next or previous patch selection

Postby howardS » 18:40, 2 April 2014

I think it has the patch up and down on the keyboard itself, Tuomas, but I was wondering if there was a way to scroll through MIDI. Perhaps it could be done but only with sysex which my pedalboard doesn't send. Thanks for the reply.
howardS
 
Posts: 1708
Joined: 03:22, 10 March 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada


Return to AX Synth and AX-09 Lucina

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest