Layering of more than 2 patches.

Forum for JUNO-Di

Layering of more than 2 patches.

Postby lalkaivalya » 03:53, 24 September 2016

Is it possible to layer more than two patches in Juno Di (3, 4 or 5 patches)? If yes, then how can I do it?
Also, I started using Juno Di Editor recently in performance mode, after I assign patches to all the 16 parts and thereafter the key range to all of them, I am only able to play the patch that is displayed on the Juno Di screen. Is it possible to assign 4-5 patches to different octaves (with Juno Di Editor) and play all of them together? If yes, how can I do it?
lalkaivalya
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 21:55, 11 October 2014


Re: Layering of more than 2 patches.

Postby frank123 » 14:45, 24 September 2016

Hi,

yes, everything you describe is possible using the editor. I am wondering why this does not work for you. What happens when you press the "Write" button on top of the editor?

This video describes the creation of a performance:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GipB-oTlAQY

Frank
frank123
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 17:38, 24 September 2015

Re: Layering of more than 2 patches.

Postby frank123 » 09:24, 26 September 2016

lalkaivalya wrote:Also, I started using Juno Di Editor recently in performance mode, after I assign patches to all the 16 parts and thereafter the key range to all of them


After defining the key range, did you turn on the the "Switch" Buttons for each part on the left side of the key range screen?

Frank
frank123
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 17:38, 24 September 2015

Re: Layering of more than 2 patches.

Postby jojoman » 09:18, 5 December 2016

In the editor select the "midi" button on the left. There you will see 16 channels, 1 through 16 from top to bottom. Let's say you've made a performance with the first five patches, simply change the first five midi channels to number 1 and the first five will now be heard all at the same time. Now go back to the "mixer" button on the left and from there you can adjust the levels of each patch... you can even select all 16 and make them all "midi 1" if you wanted to but that would eat up your polyphony quickly and be overkill in most cases anyway.
jojoman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 18:15, 27 November 2016


Return to JUNO-Di

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 2 guests