"Won't Get Fooled Again" on the Juno Gi

Forum for JUNO-Gi
cooley231

"Won't Get Fooled Again" on the Juno Gi

Post by cooley231 »

Interested if anyone has any insight as to the organ patch and setting used to recreate the synth sound on The Who's "Won't Get Fooled Again"? I'm a novice and would appreciate any help you guys could provide.

Thanks
flyingace

Re: "Won't Get Fooled Again" on the Juno Gi

Post by flyingace »

I don't know if the patches for the Di work on the Gi, but I bought the Cover Pack from Leadsounds.com that has it on it. Sounds great, but takes a little work to get it sounding right. The Baba O Reilly sounds great too!

http://www.leadsounds.com/sounds-patche ... cover-pack
tnicoson

Post by tnicoson »

Nah ! The Di sounds won't work on the Gi, Snoop. The Di uses the old "16 Part Performance" sound engine that we all grew up (old) with, while the Gi uses a 4 Tone LiveSet sound engine like the Jupiter 50 and 80. I wish the Gi could use them, as I see Roland has started to put some sound sets for the Di on the Axial website, but the Gi still appears to be somewhat of an orphan.
flyingace

Post by flyingace »

Good to know Ted, thanks for that info. Although after you made that comment about "porting sounds over to your Gi manually" makes me wonder if I took screen shots of the Di's editor with that sound loaded, would the OP be able to go in and manually set up that sound in the Gi?
tnicoson

Post by tnicoson »

Snoop !