Roland JV1080 How to use access Rhythm Patches

Roland gear made before year 2000

Roland JV1080 How to use access Rhythm Patches

Postby darigan » 19:42, 19 March 2016

I've got a JV1080 and the Patchs like Pianos, Basses, Pads etc... work perfect, but when I select the "Rhythm" button I can scroll through all the "HouseDrumset", "JazzDrumset" etc... but the sounds don't change. The only sound I hear is some kind of Trumpet Hit layered with a kinda of acid sound. What am I doing wrong?

Help much appreciated
Dar
darigan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 19:35, 19 March 2016


Re: Roland JV1080 How to use access Rhythm Patches

Postby Hermax » 08:47, 21 March 2016

Rhythm patches usually are set on midi channel 10. Are you transmitting to that channel?
User avatar
Hermax
 
Posts: 56
Joined: 14:00, 30 November 2005
Location: Belgium


Return to Classic Roland instruments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest