Juno 106 Display - - Not Responding

Forum for JUNO, JUPITER and JX synthesizers from 1980's

Juno 106 Display - - Not Responding

Postby emrlabs » 18:47, 6 February 2015

My Juno 106 display reads - - and does not respond to any button pushes. Booting with Key Transpose does not put it into test mode. The manual part of the synth seems to work fine, cutoff, resonance, noise, etc. I don't think there are any dead voice chips, it seems to respond ok. Could this be something as simple as a dead battery, or is this a low voltage condition. I opened up the front guard panel and found a green wire jury rigged to it - duct tape (ground?). I have seen all kinds of information about checking for dead voice chips and also how to get it into test mode but I have never seen any information about when it just boots to - - and won't respond. Any one have any ideas?
emrlabs
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 18:39, 6 February 2015


Re: Juno 106 Display - - Not Responding

Postby Synthtron » 01:50, 7 February 2015

When the Juno-106 is first turned on the display reads - -
also if you hit the manual button the same - - will be displayed.
When you press the Bank and Patch Number buttons it should display what the patch number is.
I wonder if the switches are bad. None of the bank or patch number buttons make a change on the screen?
User avatar
Synthtron
 
Posts: 558
Joined: 16:24, 26 November 2011
Location: USA-East Coast


Return to JUNO, JUPITER and JX

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest