JP-8000 or JP-8080 Multitimbral confusion

Forum for JP-8000/8080 synthesizers from 1990's
RolandDude

JP-8000 or JP-8080 Multitimbral confusion

Post by RolandDude »

Hello everyone..this is my first time here, so i hope someone might have the knowledge to help me out on this.

I know the 8080 is 2 parts timbral. I have a KorgM50 which i use the onboard sequencer to record. I am able to record the 8080 to lets say track 2 when i set up midi channels on my korg to track 2 and the 8080 on track 2..that works.

But if i want to use one more sound on lets say track 3? where do i set that up? i noticed there is a parts button for upper and lower parts...i press edit and saw that there were settings available to change midi channels there also...i tried that, but could not get anything out of that. Hopefully this is easier to work out and maybe i am doing something wrong.

Maybe someone with an 8000 might also have an idea.

I bought the synth used here in Argentina and had to download the manual..but now i seem to have a problem with my computer and i can not open the manual file. Any advice would be appreciated.

On a side note, what's the deal with new keyboards nowadays not being multitimbral? i know there are a few...it seems like these virtual analog synths seem to have 1 o 2 multitimbral opciones.

thank you for your time.....greetings from way down south!
Leh173

Re: JP-8000 or JP-8080 Multitimbral confusion

Post by Leh173 »