Vocoder doesn't function normally in studio set

Forum for Roland FA-06/08

Vocoder doesn't function normally in studio set

Postby martinpangmusic » 12:33, 6 May 2017

Hi guys, I bought my Roland FA 06 recently and when I tried to put a vocoder tone (Vocoder Robt) into my studio set it just give me plain Saw synth sound instead of behaving as a vocoder. What have I done wrong and is there a fix to this? Please help!

P.S. The vocoder works fine when I am not in the studio set mode.
martinpangmusic
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12:17, 6 May 2017


Re: Vocoder doesn't function normally in studio set

Postby Candy » 12:48, 6 May 2017

You know, that you can use the Vocoder-Effect only on Part 1? There you have to switch ON the MFX and choose Effect No. 68. Try it.

Candy
User avatar
Candy
 
Posts: 213
Joined: 06:30, 15 November 2008

Re: Vocoder doesn't function normally in studio set

Postby martinpangmusic » 10:30, 15 October 2017

Got it fixed, thanks Candy
martinpangmusic
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12:17, 6 May 2017


Return to FA-06 / FA-07 / FA-08

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests