Line In question

Forum for Roland FA-06/08

Line In question

Postby Lunar » 15:24, 7 May 2017

Just wanted to check that the FA Line In can take audio from pretty much any synth/module/drum machine using a 2x 1/4" to 1x 1/8" without causing any damage to the FA. I'm subbing with a band for a couple of gigs and they only have one input available on the live mixer for keys, so I wanted to run a second synth through the FA line in to mix with the FA main audio out and then on to the mixer. Just don't want to damage anything....
User avatar
Lunar
 
Posts: 75
Joined: 13:38, 23 October 2014


Re: Line In question

Postby bennyseven » 19:11, 7 May 2017

Unless it is a line signal, that is no problem. Use your synth's output to the FAs input and go to the EFFECT menu to adjust input volume, noise gate, reverb on that input channel as you like.
bennyseven
 
Posts: 597
Joined: 18:01, 19 April 2014
Location: Germany

Re: Line In question

Postby Skijumptoes » 20:03, 7 May 2017

I run a microkorg through mine like that occasionally, and works well.
Skijumptoes
 
Posts: 455
Joined: 11:08, 21 June 2010

Re: Line In question

Postby Lunar » 20:55, 7 May 2017

Thanks for the replies Skijumptoes & bennyseven. Just found the correct cable in an old box of leads and tested my Gaia through the FA, works great!
User avatar
Lunar
 
Posts: 75
Joined: 13:38, 23 October 2014

Re: Line In question

Postby AnalogHero » 16:43, 8 May 2017

Hi,

im using a Korg X50 on the line input without any issues. Im also using a Y-cable to connect my phone or tablet from time to time to sample.

Just to confirm everyone here.
AnalogHero
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 09:13, 16 April 2017
Location: Germany


Return to FA-06 / FA-07 / FA-08

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 4 guests