VT-3 AIRA link issues with MX-1

Forum for Aira

VT-3 AIRA link issues with MX-1

Postby SynthGraphics » 18:28, 13 March 2017

Picked up a VT-3, there are a few oddities or maybe bugs?

1) The Bypass button doesn't do anything when hooked up the MX-1 via AIRA link. Just resets the character/reverb effect but doesn't bypass it.

2) No way to control MIDI-to-pitch with another AIRA linked device. IE. I can't use the JD-XA or System-1 to 'play' the pitches. Only way I can get this to work is using the computer with a MIDI software router.

3) Midi-to-pitch is one whole step off. If I play a C on a midi controller the VT-3 plays in B. I have to adjust the Pitch slider to get it play in C. As you can imagine this is not good.

4) Volume knob does nothing when hooked up to the MX-1 via AIRA Link.

I've done a full reset of the unit and has Ver 1.1 installed. Anyone else running into these issues?
SynthGraphics
 
Posts: 97
Joined: 23:06, 3 November 2015


Re: VT-3 AIRA link issues with MX-1

Postby rcmusic35 » 16:46, 7 May 2017

please send this to roland support. They need to correct this if it's the case.
rcmusic35
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 17:33, 23 January 2017

Re: VT-3 AIRA link issues with MX-1

Postby flyingace » 04:58, 8 May 2017

Yes, definitely send to roland support. I'm about to add the VT-3 and System-1 to my MX-1 along with the TR and TB that I currently have. I'd like to know that it's going to work together, otherwise I'll invest my money in something else for vocals like the Helicon or something.
User avatar
flyingace
 
Posts: 248
Joined: 22:11, 31 August 2011
Location: Central Arkansas, USA


Return to Aira

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest