System 1 Librarian

Forum for Aira

System 1 Librarian

Postby Willvandervliet » 15:49, 19 September 2017

Now for hours i'm trying to get the System 1 Librarian on my MAC-OSX El Captain 10.11.6 - but no luck.

I downloaded the files, install them successful but can't find the librarian.

Please some help ,what am i doing wrong.
Willvandervliet
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 20:01, 16 March 2015


Re: System 1 Librarian

Postby Manic » 22:56, 19 September 2017

You need to add it as a VST plugin in your DAW
Manic
 
Posts: 87
Joined: 10:09, 18 January 2017

Re: System 1 Librarian

Postby Willvandervliet » 09:41, 20 September 2017

Thanks for the reply.

I downloaded from the Rolandsite the folder SYSTEM-1 V1.0.0. for MAC.
In these folder there is een installer ,but these only has the trial version of SYSTEM 1 software synth and not the librarian.
When i install these i can get the software synth in my DAW but no librarian.
Willvandervliet
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 20:01, 16 March 2015

Re: System 1 Librarian

Postby Manic » 19:26, 20 September 2017

Ik zag dat je er al uit was op synthforum ;)
Manic
 
Posts: 87
Joined: 10:09, 18 January 2017

Re: System 1 Librarian

Postby jerry_merry » 12:53, 27 September 2017

Willvandervliet wrote:Thanks for the reply.

I downloaded from the Rolandsite the folder SYSTEM-1 V1.0.0. for MAC.
In these folder there is een installer ,but these only has the trial version of SYSTEM 1 software synth and not the librarian.
When i install these i can get the software synth in my DAW but no librarian.


The softsynth is the librarian as well. They are the same and at one. If you get a connection established between your system 1 and the plugout, you will be able to move patches/banks between your computer and system 1. Once you get your head around ti its quitter simple. Yes you cannot use the softsynth as it a demo and makes noise every minutes or so. Mute it and simple use it as a librarian.

This is the same for all plugouts on the cloud. E.g Jupiter, Juno.....they can all be used a librarians. You do not need to be a fully paid up member of the cloud to use them. Just sign up for free month. Download all the plugs you need as librarians and when the month is up they will still function as patch managers.

Hope this helps.
jerry_merry
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 16:31, 8 March 2016


Return to Aira

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest