External VCA Env with SH-2 plugout on System-1m

Forum for Aira

External VCA Env with SH-2 plugout on System-1m

Postby dcullina » 16:11, 3 February 2018

Has anyone used this combo and noticed that SH-2 plugout's VCA is very noisy when controlled externally by CV? Doesn't happen on the native S1 engine or other plugouts I've tried. Roland Support is ignoring my question, so I'm posting here to see if I'm the only one with this issue. I think it's a bug.
dcullina
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 17:58, 21 December 2016


Re: External VCA Env with SH-2 plugout on System-1m

Postby Manic » 14:14, 5 February 2018

What exactly did you connect and how?
Manic
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 10:09, 18 January 2017

Re: External VCA Env with SH-2 plugout on System-1m

Postby dcullina » 15:30, 5 February 2018

I connected the Analog Four CV envelope out. To be clear, the same connection works with the System-1 engine and the Promars plugout (and other synths). With the SH-2 plugout it also works except the amp envelope makes noise. It took me a minute to put my finger on what sounded wrong, but try it with a long amp attack controlled by CV. I unplugged the CV amp envelope and the internal one sounded fine. Plugged it back in and it still makes noise when triggered almost like a tiny amount of bitcrush coming through. (Yes, I turned bitcrush all the way down.) Thanks for responding. Are you able to try this?
dcullina
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 17:58, 21 December 2016


Return to Aira

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest