System 1 plug-puts and sound lib

Forum for Aira
Slacknote

System 1 plug-puts and sound lib

Post by Slacknote »

I seem to have managed to lay my hands on a second hand model. So far so good, but now I have a couple of questions.
Why does the sound lib not show System 1?
https://aira.roland.com/soundlibrary/
Where can I find a list of all the plug-outs that are available for the System 1?
How does the Roland Cloud fit into all this?
I'm sorry for all these questions, I'm new to Roland... ish
Truth be told: I used to rock a Cube 100 when I played bass in bands in the 80s and I've owned an RD250s and two D20s.

Thanks!

Robert
pacific202

Re: System 1 plug-puts and sound lib

Post by pacific202 »

I believe that the plug-outs are all connected to Roland Cloud now. I've been very happy with that product for years now, the plugins are top-notch and I bought a System-1m when I realized that I essentially own all plug-outs through my subscription, no additional cost.

Before starting, make sure that your firmware is the latest, I noticed that the update notes refer to plug-out compatibility when I last looked.

To connect your synth you first need to install the Windows/Mac drivers. This essentially creates two MIDI ports in your computer - the first is for normal MIDI communication and the second is for sending the plug-outs.

This is what Roland Support sent me as the instructions for sending a plug-out (I wish it was better documented somewhere, maybe I'll do a youtube video when I get time)

Click the SETTING button in the System-1 UI window.
Choose "SYSTEM-1 CTRL" for both MIDI CTRL Input and Output.
This needs to be done for each plug-out enabled instrument.
SYSTEM-1 CTRL port (is dedicated to PLUG-OUT control) must be disabled on your DAW MIDI settings.
Tekbehr

Post by Tekbehr »