Ribbon defect on new SH-01A??

Forum for boutique synths

Ribbon defect on new SH-01A??

Postby danishdaycare » 18:19, 29 January 2018

Is this normal behaviour, the ribbon slider to the right doesn´t light up until it´s touched aprx 2 cm from the top? Nothing happens til I reach the top, the ribbon for the pitchbend works as it should.
Attachments

[ Play Quicktime file ] VID_20180129_181459.mp4 [ 12.7 MiB | Viewed 134 times ]

danishdaycare
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 17:43, 29 January 2018


Re: Ribbon defect on new SH-01A??

Postby cloudburst » 10:20, 30 January 2018

Just checked the C2 ribbon on my SH-01A for you.
Mine activates very close to the bottom and works all the way to the top.
The boutique ribbon controllers can be a bit temperamental at the best of times, but yours sounds like a defect. When buying my VP-03, I had to send the first one back as there was a little bump under the C1 ribbon; the replacement unit was fine.

CB
User avatar
cloudburst
 
Posts: 160
Joined: 20:00, 11 November 2015
Location: Northern Ireland

Re: Ribbon defect on new SH-01A??

Postby danishdaycare » 11:17, 30 January 2018

Thanks for checking. Found youtube-videos showing the riobbon working all the way so I got my unit replaced this morning in the store where I bought it. Seemed like a case of doa...
Cheers.
danishdaycare
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 17:43, 29 January 2018


Return to Boutique Synths

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests