'Chaining' Sequences together JU06

Forum for boutique synths

'Chaining' Sequences together JU06

Postby Mark76 » 02:58, 11 February 2018

Is it possible to 'chain' a series of sequences together in the same way that you can with the TR8?

So say you have something programmed into slots 1,2,3 and I'd like to play 1 then automatically play 2,3 etc in order.

I'm assuming this can't be done but thought I would ask!!
Mark76
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 00:04, 7 March 2016


Re: 'Chaining' Sequences together JU06

Postby tomatoKetchup » 10:50, 16 February 2018

No, it's definitely not possible unfortunately. It's a shame that Roland didn't implement sequence change MIDI capabilities (via Prog Change for instance) on any of its Boutique series.

I find especially on the SE-02 it would have been so handy...
User avatar
tomatoKetchup
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 16:59, 22 November 2016
Location: Galway, Ireland


Return to Boutique Synths

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests