FA-76 Sustaining with no pedal

Other Roland synthesizers, modules, keyboards, etc.

FA-76 Sustaining with no pedal

Postby gaines93 » 20:19, 1 February 2016

I'm not sure this is where FA-76 questions belong, in any case...

I'm having issues with my Fantom sustaining when no pedal is plugged in. It will also occur when a pedal is plugged in. I took it to the shop and they tightened up the input for the sustain, but the issue came back. I can sometimes play it for a while with no problem. When it starts occurring it will hold until I switch patches. As soon as I begin playing again it reoccurs. Suggestions?
gaines93
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 20:10, 1 February 2016


Re: FA-76 Sustaining with no pedal

Postby PauloF » 16:28, 2 February 2016

gaines93 wrote:I'm not sure this is where FA-76 questions belong, in any case...

I'm having issues with my Fantom sustaining when no pedal is plugged in. It will also occur when a pedal is plugged in. I took it to the shop and they tightened up the input for the sustain, but the issue came back. I can sometimes play it for a while with no problem. When it starts occurring it will hold until I switch patches. As soon as I begin playing again it reoccurs. Suggestions?


Sorry to be a nag but this is the FA 06/08 forum, so most probably you won't be receiving any answers for the FA-76, which is a complete different (and older ) board.

I suggest you post the same question on the Other Roland Gear - Synthesizers and Keyboards section

Cheers
User avatar
PauloF
 
Posts: 4103
Joined: 02:35, 16 January 2006
Location: Lisbon, Portugal


Return to Synthesizers and Keyboards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests