JUNO DS vs. FA 06

Forum for Juno-DS and XPS-30 keyboards
Jishan

JUNO DS vs. FA 06

Post by Jishan »

Hello everyone. I am new here.
I am totally new to this forums and in comparison to the experts here, new to music as well.
I am a student with limited budget and I love music. I am no expert in synths, creating patches, filters etc., but as a hobbyist, I want to learn now.
I have played the piano for 8 years, but seldom a synthesizer.
I mostly play Indian classical and fusion, but that should not affect the question I am going to ask.
I want the best in terms of sound quality and the number of patcher (the different instruments that can be simulated that is what I mean) and I don't care if it has Indian instruments or not.

I am looking for:

Sounds
I am looking for a nice set of Piano, Excellent strings and Atmospheric Pads and Synths.
Player Spec
I am an one man army. I play solo on stage and for my self satisfaction. :)
Usage
I will use a computer to arrange and modify my music, but a self sufficient keyboard will suit me the most.
Sound Modification
I would love a large amount of nice presents than sound modification, however, I crave for some sound modification. A ideal mix of both will be acceptable.

I am confused between Juno DS and FA-06. One reason of it is perhaps I really don't know what I am looking for, to me, the maximum number of different instruments a keyboard can simulate is the only grading point (because of my 0 knowledge about synths). If I buy FA06, I will be severely limited in budget for buying monitors, pedals etc.

Which one should I choose and why?
Thanks.

Sorry for my bad English, I am a non-native speaker.
joelfan

Re: JUNO DS vs. FA 06

Post by joelfan »

First, if you like playing piano, do not buy FA-06 or JunoDS61. Their keyboard is very distant from piano keyboard. You should go to JunoDs88 or Fa-08.