Juno DS Pattern Help

Forum for Juno-DS and XPS-30 keyboards
jrasche2003

Juno DS Pattern Help

Post by jrasche2003 »

First- I’m new to synths and programming so please bare with me.

My band is playing Fantasy by Aldo Nova. I am the lead vocalist and an ok keyboard player. I’m finding great difficulty in singing while doing the keyboard chording riff.

I thought maybe what I could do is make it a pattern so that once my band gets to that part I can hit the pattern key to play it. Would that work?

I did try to program it but it will only allow me to do 1,2,4 or 8 measures when I use 4/4. But the keys part is maybe 3 measures. So what I ended up with was 3 measures of the key chord pattern then a measure of silence. That won’t work when looping as it needs to continue the pattern with no breaks.

Any help would be appreciated!
Asoyini

Re: Juno DS Pattern Help

Post by Asoyini »

jrasche2003 wrote: 18:40, 19 March 2022 First- I’m new to synths and programming so please bare with me.

My band is playing Fantasy by Aldo Nova. I am the lead vocalist and an ok keyboard player. I’m finding great difficulty in singing while doing the keyboard chording riff.

I thought maybe what I could do is make it a pattern so that once my band gets to that part I can hit the pattern key to play it. Would that work?

I did try to program it but it will only allow me to do 1,2,4 or 8 measures when I use 4/4. But the keys part is maybe 3 measures. So what I ended up with was 3 measures of the key chord pattern then a measure of silence. That won’t work when looping as it needs to continue the pattern with no breaks.

Any help would be appreciated!