Page 1 of 1

Roland plugins crash Ableton Live 9.7

PostPosted: 19:48, 21 August 2017
by login
Any Roland plugin crashes Ableton Live when I close the GUI of the plugin and it is producing audio. Anyone else has experienced this?

Re: Roland plugins crash Ableton Live 9.7

PostPosted: 21:50, 7 September 2017
by thartnett
Not my experience, in Windows or Mac Live.

Re: Roland plugins crash Ableton Live 9.7

PostPosted: 09:33, 11 September 2017
by theshine
I havent had this specific crash but had Mainstage 3 crash whenever I use a Roland Plugin. Works fine with all other plugins but not the Roland ones, although concerto does work ok. This bug is only when using my Yamaha Montage as the audio interface. They do work with mac built in audio. Roland are currently looking at the bug. Cannot be a yamaha issue as Im using a bunch of other plugs without any probs.

Re: Roland plugins crash Ableton Live 9.7

PostPosted: 10:47, 12 September 2017
by Skijumptoes
Most likely to be the sample rate that you're running, as the Roland Cloud plugins are limited to certain sample rates i believe?

I've seen reports from MainStage, Logic and Ableton users who are forced to run @ 44.1khz sample rate to get them to operate correctly.

So, following that logic, one presumes that the Yamaha Montage also may be setting a different rate to what the plugins are happy to run within?

Re: Roland plugins crash Ableton Live 9.7

PostPosted: 22:44, 12 September 2017
by theshine
Dont think its the sample rate as Im set to 44.1. All other plugs work even the Roland Sample based Concerto works, its only the VSTi stuff like Jupiter, System 8 etc that hang and wont load, therefore makes me think its not the Montage interface.