909 Startup issues.....Please Help

Forum for MC, SP, TR series and other groove and drum machines

909 Startup issues.....Please Help

Postby dicblack » 14:23, 25 July 2016

Hi all,
My 909 will not get past the initial startup screen?
I have not had it plugged up for over a year, so now I get this screen on startup
909 pic.jpg
909 pic.jpg (1.17 MiB) Viewed 325 times

What should I do?
I want to get it started


***soryy bout the size***
dicblack
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 13:43, 25 July 2016


Re: 909 Startup issues.....Please Help

Postby JUKE179r » 19:40, 25 July 2016

Can you do a Factory Reset? Doing this will reset the 909 back to the original factory settings.
***********WARNING!!!!!!!!! All the data of the internal user memory will be lost if you haven't saved it via SmartMedia or USB to your computer.

With the unit on, press MENU.
Use CURSOR to select “Utility.”
Press ENTER.
Press F4 (Factory Reset.)
Press F6 (Execute)
User avatar
JUKE179r
 
Posts: 113
Joined: 11:08, 12 February 2010
Location: ATLANTA (Chicago Native)

Re: 909 Startup issues.....Please Help

Postby dicblack » 19:57, 25 July 2016

1st off,
Let me say thx for your reply but,
It does not let me get past that screen no matter what buttons I press....
dicblack
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 13:43, 25 July 2016

Re: 909 Startup issues.....Please Help

Postby JUKE179r » 20:31, 25 July 2016

that sucks...
User avatar
JUKE179r
 
Posts: 113
Joined: 11:08, 12 February 2010
Location: ATLANTA (Chicago Native)

Re: 909 Startup issues.....Please Help

Postby sauce » 19:29, 27 November 2016

You have a card inserted with a firmware upgrade on it. Take the card out, power up, insert card and format.
sauce
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 18:06, 27 November 2016

Re: 909 Startup issues.....Please Help

Postby dicblack » 22:31, 4 December 2016

Thx for your reply,
It seems I need some type of tool to get the card off my machine....
What type of tool is this called?
Thx again
dicblack
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 13:43, 25 July 2016

Re: 909 Startup issues.....Please Help

Postby sauce » 06:13, 13 December 2016

I was actually just referring to the SmartMedia card in the front. The screenshot above shows what happens when you upgrade the firmware, after which just remove the SM card, power up, insert card and format.
sauce
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 18:06, 27 November 2016


Return to Grooveboxes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests