BUG? hold down the [Erase] button to erase the selected part

Forum for the JD-Xi Keyboard.

BUG? hold down the [Erase] button to erase the selected part

Postby hellwoodfire » 00:28, 13 September 2017

It is a bug or what ?

The manual state on page 11: "Erasing a Portion of a Phrase or Drum Pattern During playback/recording, you can hold down the [Erase] button to erase the selected part (in the case of the Drums part, the instrument of the key you pressed most recently) for the duration that you hold down the button."

However, if my Selected part is "Digital Synth 1" or "Digital Synth 2" or "Analog Synth", when I hold down the [Erase] button to erase the selected part, it also erase the "Drums" part.

What am I doing wrong ?
hellwoodfire
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 14:28, 12 September 2017


Re: BUG? hold down the [Erase] button to erase the selected

Postby klar_kinelis » 10:26, 15 September 2017

It shouldn't be like it, it seems like a software bug. I just tried to do it on mine, all works fine. Did you update to 1.50?

I have a different issue, maybe it is a feature, not a problem - the Drumm synth is the only synth I can't erase in real time. It only be done with Erase+D3 combination and then confirmation with Enter button.
User avatar
klar_kinelis
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 09:13, 6 June 2016

Re: BUG? hold down the [Erase] button to erase the selected

Postby hellwoodfire » 05:25, 16 September 2017

I have 1.51
hellwoodfire
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 14:28, 12 September 2017

Re: BUG? hold down the [Erase] button to erase the selected

Postby hellwoodfire » 04:10, 17 September 2017

To erase the Drum, here is the trick:
While you press erase (during playback and with drum part selected), play two notes on the keyboard: all the drums instruments between those 2 notes will be erased, including the 2.
hellwoodfire
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 14:28, 12 September 2017

Re: BUG? hold down the [Erase] button to erase the selected

Postby hellwoodfire » 04:14, 17 September 2017

Another bug I have:
pressing erase + D1: erase D1 (ok, good)
pressing erase + D2: erase D2 (ok, good)
pressing erase + Drums: erase Analog (not ok ???)
pressing erase + Analog: do nothing (not ok ???).

Anyone have this bug ?
(Firmware Version = 1.51)
hellwoodfire
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 14:28, 12 September 2017

Re: BUG? hold down the [Erase] button to erase the selected

Postby hellwoodfire » 06:09, 21 September 2017

Anyone can confirm if you have the same behavior ?
In not, which Firmware Version do you have ?
hellwoodfire
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 14:28, 12 September 2017

Re: BUG? hold down the [Erase] button to erase the selected

Postby klar_kinelis » 13:19, 26 October 2017

Erase often triggers off the Hold key function, but it should not delete other parts. If it does, it is a bug, try the factory reset.
User avatar
klar_kinelis
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 09:13, 6 June 2016


Return to JD-Xi Keyboard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests